Specialized Information for:

Nursing HomesAssisted Living/Board & Care Home and Community Based Services

Resources in NC

Choose another state Suggest information update

State Ombudsman Program

Sharon Wilder , State Ombudsman

NC Division of Aging & Adult Services

2101 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC  27699-2101
Work: (919) 855-3433
Fax: (919) 715-0364
Website: sharon.wilder@dhhs.nc.gov
Area Served: State

Local Ombudsman Programs

Tyronda Whitaker , Ombudsman

Upper Coastal Plains Council of Governments

121 West Nash Street, P.O. Box 9
Wilson, NC  27893
Work: (252) 234-5963
Fax: (252( 234-5971
Website: twhitaker@ucpcog.org
Area Served: Wilson, Northhampton, Halifax, Nash

Kareem Strong , Ombudsman

Mid-Carolina Council of Governments

P.O. Drawer 1510
Fayetteville, NC  28302
Work: (910) 323-4191 ext. 25
Fax: (910) 323-9330
Website: kstrong@mccog.org
Area Served: Cumberland, Harnett

Debra Sheard , Ombudsman

Albemarle Commission

P.O. Box 646
Hertford, NC  27944
Work: (252) 426-5753
Fax: (252) 426-8482
Website: dsheard@albemarlecommission.org
Area Served: Camden, Chowan, Currituck, Dare, Gates, Hyde, Pasquotank, Perquimans, Tyrell, Washington

Patricia Sacchetti , Ombudsman

Cape Fear Council of Governments

1480 Harbour Drive
Wilmington, NC  28401
Work: (910) 395-4553 or (800)218-6575
Fax: (910) 395-2684
Website: psacchetti@capefearcog.org.
Area Served: Brunswick, Columbus,

Denise Rogers , DAAS, LTC Ombudsman

NC Division of Aging & Adult Services

2101 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC  27699-2101
Work: (919) 855-3431
Fax: (919) 715-0364
Website: denise.rogers@dhhs.nc.gov
Area Served: State

Tameka Riggsbee , Ombudsman

Mid-East Commission AAA

1385 John Small Avenue
Washington, NC  27889
Work: (252) 974-1838
Fax: (252) 551-7683
Website: triggsbee@mideastcom.org
Area Served: Beaufort, Bertie, Hertford, Martin, Pitt

Larry Reeves , Ombudsman

Southwestern Commission Council of Governments

125 Bonnie Lane
Sylva, NC  28779
Work: (828) 586-1962 ext.223
Fax: (828) 586-1968
Website: larry@regiona.org
Area Served: Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Jackson, Macon, Swain

Angelica Pridgen , Ombudsman

Eastern Carolina Council - AAA

P.O. Box 1717
New Bern, NC  28563
Work: (252) 638-3185 ext.3007 or (800) 824-4648
Fax: (252) 638-3187
Website: apridgen@eccog.org
Area Served: Carteret, Craven, Duplin, Greene, Jones, Lenoir, Onslow, Pamlico, Wayne

Roxanne Powell , Ombudsman

Western Piedmont Council of Governments

736 Fourth Street, P. O. Box 9026
Hickory, NC  28603
Work: (828) 485-4213
Fax: (828) 322-5991
Website: roxanne.powell@wpcog.org
Area Served: Alexander, Burke, Caldwell, Catawba

Aimee Kepler , Ombudsman

Triangle J Council of Governments

4307 Emperor Blvd.,Suite 110
Durham, NC  27703
Work: (919) 558-2719 or (800)310-9777
Fax: (919) 998-8101
Website: akepler@tjcog.org
Area Served: Wake (Adult Care Homes)

Mandy Johnson , Ombudsman

Isothermal Commission

P.O. Box 841
Rutherfordton, NC  28139
Work: (828) 287-2281 ext 1225 or (800) 331-9891
Fax: (828) 287-2735
Website: mjohnson@regionc.org
Area Served: Cleveland, Rutherford, McDowell

Barbara Hinshaw , Ombudsman

Land of Sky Regional Council

339 New Leicester Highway Suite 140
Asheville, NC  28806
Work: (828) 251-6622 ext 122 or (800) 727-0557
Fax: (828) 251-6353
Website: barbara@landofsky.org
Area Served: Buncombe (Adult Care Homes and Family Care Homes)

Kimberly L. Hawkins , Ombudsman

Kerr Tar Regional Council of Governments

P.O. Box 709
Henderson, NC  27536
Work: (252) 436-2050 or (866) 506-6223
Fax: (252) 436-2055
Website: khawkins@kerrtarcog.org
Area Served: Franklin, Granville, Person, Vance, Warren

Dorian Fredricksen , Ombudsman

Piedmont Triad Regional Council

1398 Carrollton Crossing Drive
Kernersville, NC  27284
Work: (336) 904-0300 ext 2021
Fax: (336) 904-0302
Website: dfredricksen@ptrc.org
Area Served: Davidson, Guilford (Adult Care Homes)

Cindy Englert , Ombudsman

Centralina Council of Governments

525 North Tryon Street, 12th Floor
Charlotte, NC  28202
Work: (704) 348-2715 or (800) 508-5777
Fax: (704) 347-4710
Website: cenglert@centralina.org
Area Served: Iredell, Lincoln, Gaston

Twilla Allen , Ombudsman

Lumber River Council of Governments

30 CJ Walker Road
Pembroke, NC  28358
Work: (910) 272-5061 or (866)582-4251
Fax: (910) 521-7556
Website: tca@lrcog.org
Area Served: Bladen, Hoke, Richmond, Robeson, Scotland

Citizen Advocacy Groups

Friends in Residents in Long Term Care

Barb Langston , Administrative Coordinator

883-C Washington Street
Raleigh, NC  27605
Work: (919) 782-1530
Fax: (919) 782-1558
Website: www.FORLTC.org

Other

APS and Guardianship/Social Services

Sarah Lugar , Program Coordinator
N.C. Division of Aging & Adult Services

693 Palmer Drive , 2101 Mail Service
Raleigh, NC  27699-2101
Work: (919) 733-3818

NC State Board of Examiners for NHA

Jane A. Baker

3733 National Drive , Suite 228
Raleigh, NC  27612

Certification Sec., Facility Services

Beverly Speroff , Chief
North Carolina Department of Human Services

2702 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC  27699-2701
Work: (919) 855-4555

NC Dept. of Health & Human Svcs.

Carol Steckel , Medicaid Director

1985 Umstead Drive , 2501 Mail Service Ctr.
Raleigh, NC  27699-2501
Work: (919) 855-4100

Medicaid Fraud Control Unit of North Carolina

Charles Hobgood , Interm Director
Office of the Attorney General

3824 Barrett Drive , Suite 200
Raleigh, NC  27609
Work: (919) 881-2334

Division of Aging & Adult Services

Dennis W. Streets , Director
Department of Helath & Human Services

2101 Mail Service Center , 693 Palmer Drive
Raleigh, NC  27699-2101
Website: http://www.ncdhhs.gov/aging/

Disability Rights NC

Vicki Smith , Director

2626 Glenwood Avenue , Suite 550
Raleigh, NC  27608
Work: (919) 856-2195
Website: http://www.disabilityrightsnc.org/

Carolinas Center for Medical Excellence

Charles J. Riddick , CEO

100 Regency Forest Drive, Suite 200
Cary, NC  27518-8598
Work: (919) 461-5500

Dept. of Justice

Roy Cooper

P.O. Box 629
Raleigh, NC  27602-0629
Work: (919) 716-6400
Website: http://www.ncdoj.gov/

Choose another stateSuggest information update